Sunset Eat Fresh, Day 5: You need a little sweetness in your life.

Trina Enriquez:

(My final post for Sunset’s 2014 Eat Fresh Challenge.)

Originally posted on Westphoria:

choc-beignets-0210-l
The end of the 2014 Eat Fresh Challenge calls for

a bite-size chocolate party, don’t you think?
Well, at least a chocolate beignet or two.

Who: Trina Enriquez, copy editor

I gave up: Chocolate and added/refined sugars in desserts

The biggest challenge:Remembering which foods actually have chocolate and sugar in them. Chicken mole enchiladas? Duh. “Healthy” spiced yogurt muffin? Ditto. I felt a little forlorn opting out on the chocolate cream pie at a work party this week too.

My takeaway: Cutting way down on sugar, even for five days, has made me acutely aware of just how much I consume on the fly. Little bit here, little bit there adds up! I’ve known for a while that I needed to do something like this sugar fast, so it’s actually been a relief to shuffle off the responsibility on the Eat Fresh Challenge. Left to my own…

View original 274 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Food and drink, Health and fitness

Leave a Reply

