If I took this approach to running, I’d probably enjoy it more too! Less feeling like I had to run at a certain pace and not walk at all, in order for it to count. Instead, more adventure and taking the time to look around instead of keeping eyes glued to the road directly ahead.

The Adventures of Mona

I don’t run for medals. I don’t run for racing shirts or fancy gear. I don’t run for PRs. I don’t run for weight loss. I don’t run for popularity or recognition.  I don’t even run for fitness. I’ll tell you why I do run though…

I run because there is no sweeter taste than that of fresh air

I run because nature paints colors that beat out any 3D movie or HDR photo

I run because when the breeze hits my face I feel peaceful and free

I run to be the only moving thing in a landscape of stillness

I run because it makes the smallest moments last an eternity

I run to sightsee

I run because there is nothing that calms me more than miles of open country roads

I run for that moment when the sun comes up and all of the world awakens

I run for…

View original post 75 more words

Leave a Reply

