Best cheese ever: Brillat-Savarin

Every once in a while I crave cheese. Like, buttery, silky, triple-cream goodness I can savor straight off a spoon. So I head for Whole Foods and buy the ripest wedge of Brillat-Savarin I can find, then eat it like dessert, lingering over every last lick. It’s so rich, sometimes I have it (and only it) for lunch. For the sake of appearances, I’ll occasionally buy a crusty sweet Acme baguette to go with it…and then maybe find a place to eat it in private…but today, nah.

I’ve tried other triple-creams, but nothing beats the Brillat-Savarin’s flavor and texture—and price point. (Although an oozy La Tur does come close.)

(via Vanilla Garlic)

Leave a comment

Filed under Food and drink

Leave a Reply

