Flashback ’90s

Do you remember the first time someone or something made you feel old? For me, it wasn’t my first gray hair but this one afternoon when I was rockin’ out to Nirvana’s “Heart-Shaped Box” while driving home from work. I was feelin’ good, the way you feel when a favorite old song comes on the radio, until I realized that I am now older than Kurt Cobain was when he died. Great.

Same disbelief happens to me when ’90s flashback lunch hour comes on the local alternative rock station. “Flashback” lunch? The ’90s?! What. But evidently I’m in denial.

Ha.

(meme via Joanna Goddard/Pinterest)

2 thoughts on “Flashback ’90s

Leave a Reply

